Halifax Pop Explosion Unveils Their Full 2018 Lineup

Halifax Pop Explosion returns on October 17th with a four day showcase that features nearly 100 artists, comedians, and speakers. The full 2018 lineup was unveiled yesterday, and the expansive roster of musicians speaks to the careful curation of this year’s up-and-coming creative direction.

“HPX has always been about discovering new music — this year, that’s truer than ever”, Halifax Pop Explosion states on their website, branding their 2018 chapter as ‘a festival of discovery’.  “2018’s highly curated lineup focuses on new-to-Halifax sounds, exciting local artists, and amazing comedians — with some surprises along the way!”

“This year’s lineup presents an incredible opportunity to discover new bands that fans will fall in love with,” states James Boyle, Executive Director of the Halifax Pop Explosion, via their September 4th full lineup press release. “The 2018 festival brings a new kind of music experience not found throughout the year in Halifax.”

Here is the complete lineup for Halifax Pop Explosion 2018 in alphabetical order:

Anemone, AppleCat, Aquakultre, Art d’Ecco, Astral Swans, ATX6, Basement Revolver, Beach Body, BlakDenim, Bonnie Trash, Born Ruffians, Cadence Weapon, Carinae, Céleste Godin, Chudi Harris, Chunder Buffet, CupcakKe, Devarrow, DJ Mel Boogie, DJ Shub, DJ Uncle Fester, Eamon McGrath Devastation Trio, Expanda Fuzz, Fat Tony, Fossil Cliffs, Future Peers, Gaelynn Lea, Georgian Bay, Ghettosocks, Gone In April, Helena Deland, Hello Delaware, Hillsburn, Holy Hum, Hua Li, I M U R, Ian Harvie, Jayd Ink, JayWood, Jeremy Dutcher, Jon Bryant, Jon McKiel, Jordan Roberts, Joseph of Mercury, Juice Girls, Justin Nozuka, Kalle Mattson, KAYO, Keonte Beals, KP The Great, Kxng Wooz, Lakes of Canada, Living Hour, Lost Cousins, Maggie Estey, Maje, Matthew Broussard, Matty Galaxy, Miesha and the Spanks, Millimetrik, Moon King, Moscow Apartment, Motherhood, Natalie Lynn, Nilla, OBUXUM, Owen Meany’s Batting Stance, Port Cities, Praises, Property, Quake, Quiet Parade, Rain Over St. Ambrose, Rayannah, Reuben and the Dark, Sean Leon, Sean-One, Shevy Price, Skye Wallace, Soap Opera, Sorrey, Sportsfan, Steve Lambke, T. Thomason, Tachichi, Tallies, The Sorority, Thrillah, Trails, Valfreya, Van Buren Boys, Weary, Witch Prophet, Yani Mo, Zaki Ibrahim, and Zola Jesus.

Festival wristbands and VIP passes are available now via halifaxpopexplosion.com.

%d bloggers like this: